Shibori Influenced Scarves

photo 1 (5)photo 4 (2)Shibori1

I have hardly done anything at all over my holidays – except lie on the couch and watch Jane The Virgin and Upper Middle Bogan (highly recommend both these fine productions) – and have nanna naps in the afternoons.

But today I got off my bed-sorey butt and tried Japanese tie-dyeing. I am trying to create a new range of scarves and, although I dyed on to cotton voile today, my plan is to use silk in the future with a selection of both red and indigo designs. What do you think? Beautiful!

Leave a Reply

