Can Crowd Funding Help Us Buy Sewing Machines?

Work meets personal life! But this project is too exciting not to share.

Greeves St.

Last Friday St Kilda Gatehouse launched a crowd funding campaign with LetsAct, an initiative of the Bendigo Bank. I am a risk averse individual, and crowd funding makes my blood pressure soar so, on Friday afternoon, after I pushed the ‘Launch’ button, it was lovely to go for a walk with one of the women who had already participated in the project. I asked her, “If you were to express to the world why learning to sew was important for you, what would you say?”. She didn’t even really think about it before she responded, “I didn’t believe I could learn to sew. You know that Andie. I had a real blockage there. So when I finally learned how to use a sewing machine it gave me so much confidence, that now I believe I can learn to do anything!” She continued, “And now I have so many ideas of…

View original post 31 more words

Leave a Reply

