I Did It Myself: Sewing Machine Table Top

IMG_0327

I bought power tools. I love my power tools. They have been sitting in their carry case on my bedroom floor for a few months but I had some time off work this week and decided to get cracking on this little project. IMG_0337

I found this Singer Sewing machine stand on the side of the road as I was driving past. I pulled up, backed up, tore the old, rotting bench off the stand and stooked the stand in the back of my car. Classic. IMG_0343A new Bunnings Warehouse opened up around the corner from where I live and I got them to measure up and cut a number of bench-tops for the caravan and, of course, for this little project. Loving it!

One thought on “I Did It Myself: Sewing Machine Table Top

Leave a Reply

