Out And About With Andie: Ararat Art Gallery

I had the wonderful and unanticipated pleasure of stumbling across this amazing exhibition of women’s textile art last weekend at the Ararat Regional Art Gallery. It was an eclectic display of their permanent collection and collections from other galleries.

Life's Full Circle by Lois Densham, 1983

Life’s Full Circle by Lois Densham, 1983

IMG_3001

 

Ill-fitted Bride by Gorgia MacGuire, 2014

Ill-fitted Bride by Gorgia MacGuire, 2014

Let The Jungle In by Louise Saxton, 2013

Let The Jungle In by Louise Saxton, 2013

Victoria’s regional galleries often have extraordinary exhibitions and I will always stop by; otherwise I feel I am missing out!

One thought on “Out And About With Andie: Ararat Art Gallery

  1. Hey Andie, I met and interviewed Lois Densham about her art when I was doing HSC art as she was a friend of my Art Teacher. I remembered her when I saw the name! Would have about in 1980.

Leave a Reply

