New Scarves By Andie

IMG_2377

I delivered a batch of scarves to Wilkins and Kent this morning, amongst them were some of my new fabrics. I have been making scarves for around six years and am still loving the whole process, and have only just reflected on what makes a successful Andie design.

  • Must just fall in love with the fabric
  • Must feel floaty and soft to the touch and drape beautifully
  • Must have some point of connection for me through either culture or vintage
  • Must fit into the overall story. That is, must connect to my other designs

IMG_1459

On scarf making days I set up my sewing machine on the dining room table and sew happily for a number of hours, taking regular coffee breaks of course! Each scarf is finished by hand as I watch my favourite shows.

Hope you love wearing what I love to make!

3 thoughts on “New Scarves By Andie

Leave a Reply

