I Could Live Here #7

Usually I consider my I Could Live Here posts a convenient, quick and awesomely lovely filler for the days I am too busy to prepare a full on story. But, I feel this house deserves a little more in depth investigation. Just look at this place…
main

I have always loved the LEGO style building possibilities of shipping containers. This house is constructed out of 31 containers and is a visual and actual testimony to what can be achieved with up-cycled materials on a grand and sophisticated scale (one of my passions). Now on the market for AUD $1,550,000, take a closer look:

image2image3image19image7image12image14floorplan1

http://www.realestate.com.au/property-house-qld-graceville-115296503

3 thoughts on “I Could Live Here #7

Leave a Reply

