So Judge Me #5: Brain Fry – No, I’m Not Talking About Some Exotic Recipe…

Ever since I became separated I have grown slowly more confident in my choices around television viewing. I had always been the one to cave in to pressure and ended up watching quality debates on reputable channels along with news reports and documentaries. Whilst I still enjoy the odd docco I have to confess I would rather watch Friends, Sex And The City, or My Strange Addiction. What has happened to me? Am I properly cooked? One of my recent faves has become The Walking Dead. I never had a clue there was a whole world out there equipped to face an apocalyptic invasion of the un-dead.

Here is the trailer for the pilot of my new favourite show, The Walking Dead:

Preparing to front a Zombie invasion is a concern for many people out there. I was fascinated to visit the Zombie Squad Elite and see all the survival packs available to the ordinary person.

dsc_0684a

This is for the mobility challenged. This model is known as the Deadly Wheels Ultimate Zombie Proof Wheelchair. My house mate had half a leg amputated when she was 11 years old and I can imagine her scooting around, 39 years later, over all terrains in this vehicle. Just smashing it. Love it.

Next show I intend to commit to, just as soon as I can afford the boxed set, is How I Met Your Mother. So judge me.

2 thoughts on “So Judge Me #5: Brain Fry – No, I’m Not Talking About Some Exotic Recipe…

  1. hey andie, i had no idea about the walking dead! and the lead is one of my fave english actors! is it still on tv? i will have to look! good on you for being proud of where you are at right now! you inspire me!

    • The first season just finished but you may be able to catch up on the website. You know what? Look out you. I was just thinking about you today and was going to post a story about your work but had already done three posts. i am out of control. And on holidays. I want your story to be an exclusive post. Good to hear from you. X

Leave a Reply

