I Am Loving Derek

I have been an enthusiastic watcher of anything Karl Pilkington but I never knew he could act. Although, to be fair, he is exactly the same in this production than in anything else I’ve watched him in – it is just that this is drama. If you have 24 minutes please, please, pretty please watch the pilot to DEREK, written, directed by and starring Ricky Gervais. It is a very funny concept but has gentle, poignant themes, which I have never experienced through comedy before. You may not know me but trust blindly. You will love Derek. Intelligent, ridiculous and tragic. Ricky Gervais? More please.

Leave a Reply

